Garth Brooks Among Presenters At CMT Artists Of The Year 2021

Garth Brooks will be among the presenters at Wednesday’s 2021 “CMT Artists of the Year” celebration.

Brooks will honor his friend and fellow country legend Randy Travis with the highly-coveted “Artist of a Lifetime” award at the ceremony, airing live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center at 9p/8c on CMT.

Along with Brooks, stars of music, television, entertainment, and social media, including Connie Britton, Eric Church, Lady A, Michael W. Smith, Misty Copeland, Morgan Evans, and Nelly will be honoring this year’s “CMT Artists of the Year” honorees Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs and Mickey Guyton.

The 90-minute special returns to its original format this year after adapting last year to honor some of the most vital and inspirational Americans on the frontlines of the pandemic.

The ceremony will also feature much anticipated, never-before-seen performances and collaborations.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved